Worshipper - One Way Trip CD Digisleeve

19.07.2024 Item #: MER138 Magnetic Eye Records

Plus download code! (for customers of this shop)

  • Description


With their third full-length, "One Way Trip", Boston, MA psychedelic hard rockers WORSHIPPER have perfected their grand balancing act between classic hard rock and old school heavy metal that is empowered to soar high with the injection of a healthy dose of psychedelia. Rock and metal are all about the hooks and riffs, and the American quartet serves out those catchy delicacies in more than generous helpings. Lyrically, WORSHIPPER take a kaleidoscopic view of the human condition through a psychedelic lens. The order of the tracks has been influenced by the psychological horror thriller "Jacob's Ladder" in which a Vietnam veteran is plagued by flashbacks and monstrous visions that added a loose circular concept to the entire album. When WORSHIPPER were founded in 2014, it was clear to singer and guitarist John Brookhouse, drummer Dave Jarvis, bass player and backing vocalist Bob Maloney, and guitarist Alejandro Necochea that their new band had to stand out given the high concentration of like-minded and talented local peers. With the mission statement of bringing something exciting and fresh to the table, the still intact original line-up has cranked out impeccable heady and heavy stuff with an emphatic focus on real songs with hooky melodies, creepy vocal harmonies, and twin guitar heroics from the moment of inception. WORSHIPPER's gift for catchy epic songwriting did not go unnoticed, and soon a record deal established the band globally with the albums "Shadow Hymns" (2016) and "Light in the Wire" (2019) receiving worldwide praise. With "One Way Trip", WORSHIPPER not only fulfil the high expectations their third full-length was saddled with, but the Americans are obviously enjoying doing exactly what they're best at: writing great songs for an album that has only killers and no fillers!

1. Heroic Dose
2. Keep This
3. Windowpane
4. Only Alive
5. Acid Burns
6. James Motel
7. The Spell
8. Onward

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Magnetic Eye Records.

SPKR is a multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.